Path Copy 22

It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Start Trial
How Trainual Helps When You Need To Terminate An Employee
Blog

“You’re fired!” Famous words that few really like to say, but it does happen. Sometimes it HAS to happen. Is your company ready for the inevitability of terminating an employee? Do you have a process for that?

This is likely (and hopefully) something you don’t have to do that often, but it’s good to have everything documented in one place so that no matter the department, manager, time, or date, things are done consistently.

If you’re using Trainual for this process, rest easy with the knowledge that in the “users” section you can quickly and easily “archive” or “delete” any employee. Deleting a user will, you guessed it, delete that user and all of their data history on Trainual. If you archive a user, it instantly shuts off that person’s access to the platform so they will no longer be able to log in and browse your company’s Trainual, but you will still have access to their user history.

When terminating an employee, we recommend using the archive feature just in case you need to go back and look up something after the fact, like the time and date stamp on their non-compete if you filed that in Trainual during onboarding.

All the different pieces of the employee termination puzzle – like where do you need to record the reason for termination, how do you announce it to the company, what does the off boarding process look like, which department is responsible for what – all of these things can be simple steps inside an outline in Trainual.

As you write these down and refine this over time, you’ve got one place to look up all those processes when the time does come.

Questions about Trainual?

If you would like to set up a call, live demo for your team, or have questions about our plans, send us a message! We try to answer all inquiries within 24 hours on business days.